1/4

About Us

 

Advanced Vision Care consists of a team of Board Certified Optometric Physicians and well-trained, friendly staff that are bilingual for the convenience of all of our patients.  We have 6 offices in South Florida to best serve everyone: Hollywood / Fort Lauderdale, Pembroke Pines, Tamarac, Lauderdale Lakes, Hialeah, and Kendall.  We accept most vision insurance plans and offer full optical and medical care.

 

Locations

Broward County

Hollywood / Fort Lauderdale

2873 Stirling Rd

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone: (954) 983-4969
Fax: (954) 983-1770
Email: 
hollywood@avcflorida.com

Tamarac

5865 N University Dr
Tamarac, FL 33321
Phone: (954) 720-2720
Fax: (954) 726-6457
Email:
tamarac@avcflorida.com

Pembroke Pines

246 S Flamingo Rd
Pembroke Pines, FL 33027
Phone: (954) 443-1230
Fax: (954) 443-1234
Email:
pines@avcflorida.com

Lauderdale Lakes

3682 W Oakland Park Blvd
Lauderdale Lakes, FL 33311
Phone: (954) 730-8087
Fax: (954) 730-7201
Email: 
lakes@avcflorida.com

Miami-Dade County

Hialeah

1770 W 32nd Pl
Hialeah, FL 33012
Phone: (305) 885-4477

Fax: (305) 885-2396
Email: 
hialeah@avcflorida.com

Kendall

11605 North Kendall Dr
Miami FL, 33176
Phone: (305) 982-8927
Fax: (305) 647-6120
Email: 
kendall@avcflorida.com

 

Services

eye-exam.jpg

EYE EXAM

A routine eye exam consists of the refractive portion and the medical evaluation.

contact-lens-exam.jpg

CONTACT LENS EXAM

The spectacle prescription is first gathered and then the proper conversion to a contact lens prescription is determined.

pediatric-eye-exam.jpg

PEDIATRIC EYE EXAM

Young children have specific needs during an eye exam.

lasik-consult.jpg

LASIK CONSULTATION

We provide Lasik corrective surgery consultations.

 

Insurance

We take the following insurances:

  • Ambetter

  • Careplus

  • CMS

  • Doctors Health

  • MMM

  • Optum

  • Sunshine

    • Sunshine Health​

    • Sunshine Health​ Insurance

    • Sunshine Health​ Medicaid

    • Sunshine State

    • Sunshine State Insurance

  • VSP​

  • WellCare

And many others!

 

Forms